Tower of Power: Soul Side of Town

Tower of power - the most dynamic and distinctive band of survivors in Soul Music – is roaring into its unprecedented 50th anniversary with a dynamic album of all new material. As always, the songs on tower of power’s soul side of town were primarily composed by the hit-making team of founding members Emilio Castillo and Stephen “Doc” Kupka who also hold down the world famous 5-man Tower of Power Horns.

The 10-piece tower of power band is prepared to throw down with a celebratory tour that will include sweet spots around the globe. A labor of love, definitively titled Soul Side of Town, this package is charged with 14 filler-free songs. Along with the legendary rhythm section drums and bass lock of David Garibaldi and Francis Rocco Prestia, respectively, T.

O. P. Soul side of town is also blessed with not one but two lead singers: outgoing Ray Greene and incoming Marcus Scott boldly introduced on several selections, including “Hangin' With My Baby”. Consists of guitarist jerry cortez, hammond B3 organist/keyboardist Roger Smith, 1st tenor saxophonist Tom Politzer, and trumpeters Adolfo Acosta and Sal Cracchiolo.

For the special occasion of tower of power’s 50th anniversary, leader Emilio Castillo brought in a most-astute choice in co-producer, Joe Vannelli in addition to mastering engineer Bernie Grundman. Shrink-wrapped.

Laid Black

Shrink-wrapped. 2018 album from masterful us bassist on blue Note Records, Jonathan Butler, with guests including Trombone Shorty, Take 6 & Selah Sue.

Summer Horns II: From A To Z

In a career that spans more than a quarter century, nine GRAMMY® nominations, nine No. It resulted in a successful album, and an even more successful tour. Shrink-wrapped. In 2013, koz assembled three of his most talented and trusted colleagues gerald albright, earth wind & fire, when bands like Sly & the Family Stone, Tower of Power, Chicago, Richard Elliot and Mindi Abair to revisit this golden age --from the late 1960s through the ‘70s, Blood Sweat & Tears and other brassy juggernauts of the era ruled the airwaves-- with new arrangements of classic songs from this period in the history of popular music.

Summer horns ii from a to z, richard elliot and aubrey logan post modern jukebox, covering classics by earth wind & Fire, Chicago, Kenny Lattimore and Sheléa, with guest vocalists Jonathan Butler, the 2018 edition, will feature horn stalwarts Gerald Albright, Paul Simon, The Crusaders, Duke Ellington, Rick Braun, Stevie Wonder, Jay-Z & more.

1 albums on billboard’s current contemporary jazz albums chart, playing for multiple presidents and a Star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, numerous world tours, saxophonist Dave Koz has maintained a commitment to his music like few other artists of his genre or generation. Shrink-wrapped.

The Message

Fresh. Guests mark Isham & Doug E. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. Fusion, breakbeats, funk, bass-interpreted cello suite & more. Shrink-wrapped. 2018 album from the one time Return To Forever bassist.

Original Album Series - Tower Of Power

Included in this collection is the 1973 hit 'so very hard to go', from the band's most successful album to date: Tower Of Power, which reached #15 in the Billboard 200, and was later certified Gold. Included in this 5cd collection are the hit songs 'you're still a young man, and 'Don't Change Horses In The Middle Of A Stream, ' on the debut album Bump City, ' on the 1974 album Back To Oakland.

Shrink-wrapped. Tower of power has remained a significant Californian funk/soul/R&B horn band since its formation in 1968. As well as performing as a band in their own right, Tower of Power have worked with an impressive selection of other acts as a horn section including major acts such Carlos Santana, The Grateful Dead and John Lee Hooker.

Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. 2013 five cd box set containing a quintet of albums packaged in cardboard mini LP sleeves and housed in a slipcase. Original album series - tower of Power by Tower Of Power 2013-02-11.

40th Anniversary CD+DVD

There are two additional bonus features on the DVD that are also must haves. Shrink-wrapped. This live concert cd and dvd is loaded with extras, and includes original band members Emilio Castillo, Skip Mesquite, Lenny Pickett, David Garibaldi, Rocco Prestia, Mic Gillette, Greg Adams, Chester Thompson, Doc Kupka, and Bruce Conte.

Original album series - tower of Power by Tower Of Power 2013-02-11. Two disc cd + dvd release from one of the seminal bands of the Soul and Funk scene of the late 60's, early 70's, Tower of Power has been funkin' the house since 1968. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. One is the "east bay tour, doc, " with Emilio, Rocco and David Garibaldi taking the fans on a tour of their old stomping grounds.


Thicker Than Water

Original album series - tower of Power by Tower Of Power 2013-02-11. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. White sticker over barcode.


Shrink-wrapped. Original album series - tower of Power by Tower Of Power 2013-02-11. This anniversary project is a reflection of some of Gerald's favorite music that he has written over the past decades. Although the songs are action packed with new and unique arrangements, and James JRob Roberson, spearheaded by Albright, Chris Big Dog Davis, this CD is one of Gerald Albright's finest releases to date.

Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. 30 represents 30 years since the release of Gerald's debut release Just Between Us. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. 2018 release.

The Very Best of Tower of Power: The Warner Years

Original album series - tower of Power by Tower Of Power 2013-02-11. One of the great horn sections in all of pop music made some pretty fine records on their own, and this collection compiles 16 of their best! Includes What Is Hip?; Soul Vaccination; You're Still a Young Man; Down to the Nightclub; So Very Hard to Go; This Time It's Real; Time Will Tell, and more.

Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped.

Worth It All

Shrink-wrapped. Cd shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. Original album series - tower of Power by Tower Of Power 2013-02-11.

The Music In My Head

Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. It's been seven years since michael Franks has graced us with a new album, and The Music In My Head was certainly worth the wait. Shrink-wrapped. 2018 release. Highlights include the super cool "bebop headshop, " the intimate "Bluebird Blue, " the profoundly beautiful "Waterfall" and more - all written by Michael Franks and destined to join his distinguished list of classic songs.

Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. Produced by gil goldstein esperanza spalding, chris botti, and others, Jill Scott, Chuck Loeb Fourplay, The Music In My Head delivers the sensual warmth for which Michael Franks is famous. Shrink-wrapped. Shrink-wrapped. Original album series - tower of Power by Tower Of Power 2013-02-11.