If I Should Go Novella

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - Another heart-felt short story from the Richard and Judy Book Club bestseller. Rachel is a single mum to Hope, and since Hope’s father left, has raised her daughter alone. Despite mrs wilson’s initial reluctance, Rachel starts to break through her tough exterior but she doesn’t seem to be able to get beneath the surface.

As the clock starts to count down to the end of Mrs Wilson’s stay and Martin’s eventual move to Liverpool time is running out for Rachel to make a difference. The question is: what could she give up for love? So when martin enters her life, he’s a breath of fresh air – the first guy that she has felt a connection to in a long time.

If I Should Go Novella #ad - But martin’s plans for the future appear to be different to Rachel’s day-dreams: a future for two, without Hope…At the Sunny Days nursing home where Rachel works, Mrs Wilson is convalescing after a fall. They are as close as can be. But although she’s only staying for a short time, there’s a finality about her that Rachel just can’t get to grips with.

#ad



The Keeper of Secrets Novella

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - When elle’s father dies and she starts to clear his house, the cracks start to widen – and it’s only a matter of time before everything breaks open. On a quest for buried treasure at the house, her young son, Charlie, finds a box underneath the apple tree, with love letters from the past that could tear her world apart.

As past and present collide, Elle must decide what is right – and what course her life should take. Can long-buried secrets break you apart … or set you free?On the surface, Elle has the perfect life – husband, child and a beautiful home. But sometimes a perfect facade hides the cracks beneath: Elle’s husband Rick seems determined to clip her wings at every turn, keeping her at home and away from her friends and from the world.

The Keeper of Secrets Novella #ad - An emotionally-charged novella from Richard & Judy Book Club pick, Amanda Brooke.

#ad



The Missing Husband

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - Is not knowing worse than knowing the truth? the next stunning novel from Richard and Judy pick, and on the surface she has the perfect marriage to David, Amanda BrookeHe has a secret…Jo is five months pregnant with the baby she always wanted, the love of her life. The only thing marring her happiness is the secret she’s hiding from her husband.

She told a lie…then david disappears and there doesn’t seem to be any trace of him. Did the secrets inside his marriage chase him away? Or something much worse?Would you rather know the whole truth or nothing at all? .

#ad



The Goodbye Gift: A gripping story of love, friendship and betrayal

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - One tragic accident. A heartbreaking novel about friendship, love and sacrifice from R&J bestseller, Amanda BrookeLucy has been desperate for a new heart for as long as she can remember. Yet a deep friendship can hide many secrets, and as their relationship reaches crisis point, what has long been buried is going to come bubbling to the surface.

With one tragic accident, these four lives will converge and Lucy will get her new heart. But who has made the ultimate sacrifice? Three best friends. But getting the call to say a donor has been found will be a bittersweet relief: because for her to live, someone else must die. Julia, helen and phoebe have been fast friends for all their lives, through Helen’s unplanned pregnancy, the sudden death of Phoebe’s mother, and Julia’s desperation to conceive with her much younger husband.

#ad



The Affair: The shocking, gripping story of a schoolgirl and a scandal

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - A shocking story about a fifteen-year-old girl and the man who took advantage of her“You might as well know from the start, I’m not going to tell on him and I don’t care how much trouble I get in. And nina is scared that the answer will destroy everything. As the suspects mount – from scarlett’s teacher to Nina’s new husband of less than a year – Nina searches for the truth: no matter what the cost.

. It’s not like it could get any worse than it already is. I can’t. Don’t ask me why, I just can’t. When nina finds out that her fifteen-year-old daughter, Scarlett, is pregnant, her world falls apart. Because scarlet won’t tell anyone who the father is.

#ad



The Child's Secret

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - Who will pay the price?When eight-year-old Jasmine Peterson goes missing, the police want to know everything. What is local park ranger, sam mcintyre, running away from and why did he go out of his way to befriend a young girl?Why can’t Jasmine’s mother and father stand to be in the same room as each other?With every passing minute, an unstoppable chain of events hurtles towards a tragic conclusion.

Everyone has secrets. The question is: who will pay the price? Her parents are hiding something. A little girl is missing.

#ad



Where I Found You

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - Because elsie lost her baby sixty years earlier, suffering from the first stages of Alzheimer’s, and now, she can’t stop re-living the most traumatic event in her life. Determined to bring elsie back to the present, Maggie sets out to find out what happened all those years ago and bring peace to Elsie memories … before it’s too late.

But she’s never seen any of these things. She knows which routes around the park are easiest to navigate; she knows what time of year the most beautiful flowers bloom; and she knows which bench by the pond allows you to hear the joyful chatter of children throwing bread to the ducks without risking getting splashed by over-enthusiastic flapping.

Where I Found You #ad - Maggie is blind: her senses of touch, smell and hearing have built an image of the place she loves most in the world, and she’s never felt held back by her unseeing eyes. And yet, newly married and expecting her first baby, Maggie has suddenly started to doubt her ability to cope. Elsie is also expecting her first child, but unmarried, alone and without the support of her family, she’s terrified her baby will be taken away.

A touching and emotional novel from the author of Richard and Judy pick YESTERDAY’S SUN. Maggie carter knows Victoria Park like the back of her hand. When maggie meets elsie one day in the park she tries to comfort this distressed young woman – but all is not as it seems.

#ad



The Bad Mother: The addictive, gripping thriller that will make you question everything

#ad
HarperCollins #ad - That’s what he wants you to think…A good mother doesn’t forget things. A good mother isn’t a danger to herself. A good mother isn’t a danger to her baby. You want to be the good mother you dreamed you could be. But you’re not. You’re the bad mother you were destined to become. At least, that what he wants you to believe….

#ad



And Then He Fell

#ad
HQ Digital #ad - A heartbreaking page-turner for fans of Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain from USA Today bestselling author Kate Hewitt. Josh and ben are nine years old and best friends, until a single, careless act in the school playground destroys the lives of both families – and wrenches their small Manhattan school apart.

As both mothers maddie and joanna try to find out what really happened between the boys, they discover the truth is far more complicated and painful than either of them could have ever realised… with lasting repercussions for both families. And when tragedy strikes again in the most unexpected of ways, the lives of these two women will be changed once more, and this time forever.

And Then He Fell #ad - And then he fell explores the issues of parental responsibility and guilt, and whether there are some acts that human nature just cannot forgive….

#ad



Jessica's Promise: An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner

#ad
Bookouture #ad - Teresa can’t bear to think who would take a terrified three-year-old from her mother in the middle of the night, but all the signs point to someone close to home. Gripping and twisty and with an ending you don't see coming. Wow! there is no other word for this book. I really enjoyed this book and I couldn't put it down… I wasn't expecting the ending at all.

A truly stunning tale. Renita d’silva‘the characters are flawed but show great emotion… The author has tremendous insight into the mind of a young child… If you like domestic thrillers, and a gripping storyline, emotion-packed drama, this book is definitely for you. Waggy tales dog blog, 5 stars ‘A brilliant thriller all the way through, I really enjoyed it.

Jessica's Promise: An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner #ad - Goodreads reviewer‘You did not know who to trust and who kept which secret. Tense and pacy, and yet written with heart. I thought i had figured it out but I didn't… the twists and turns were very good. Goodreads reviewer. Was trusting angie with her precious daughter the biggest mistake of Teresa’s life?What do we really know about those who watch our children? Jessica’s Promise is a compelling domestic drama for fans of Jodi Picoult, Lisa Wingate and Kerry Fisher.

Readers absolutely love jessica’s Promise…‘Wow! There is no other word for this book. Hasn’t jessica’s stepfather been acting a little oddly? Or is it, something to do with Angie, as Teresa is beginning to fear, her daughter’s babysitter who lives next door.

#ad



Yesterday's Sun: A Novel

#ad
Harper Paperbacks #ad - Yesterday’s sun, a poignant debut novel from British author Amanda Brooke, finds a young woman having to choose between her own life and the life of her future child. When newly married holly and her husband tom move into a charming old manor house in the English countryside, she couldn’t have predicted that a mystical moondial would change her life—and her destiny.

In the style of jodi picoult, yesterday’s sun is a brilliant, warm, and tender, prose, with memorable characters, suspenseful tale of free will versus fate; a heart-wrenching story of family and the risks we take to break from the past.

#ad